Book 3 is Published

I know it’s been awhile since I posted. A lot has happened and I’m now the proud owner of another published book. It’s been on Amazon as well as Barnes and Noble for a a couple months. I went on a work trip with my husband and now I’m home and focusing on ghostwriting a memoir as well as promoting this book.

Beneath the Ice by C.M. Weaver is a story set in St. Paul, Minnesota during the cold winter month of January. Detective Andrea Watson braves the subzero weather to watch ice blocks being cut from Blue Lake. This lake gives the crystal clear ice used to build the ice palace for the annual Winter Carnival.

While watching the process, Andrea sees something horrific in a couple of the ice blocks. Frozen body parts. She immediately heads to the action followed by a man standing next to her. He is Fletcher Peterson a FBI agent new to Minnesota.

Together they follow clues to find a serial killer. When a local TV reporter who harasses Andrea about her father’s involvement in the case goes missing, the two have to find the killer before he kills the reporter.

I lived in Minnesota for over thirty years. While I love the Winter Carnival, I got tired of shoveling snow. We moved to Oregon. Writing stories set in places I’ve been or have some familiarity makes moving characters in the setting easier.

I hope if this synopsis intrigues you to visit my website and either buy a signed copy from me or purchase a book from your preferred bookstore.

http://www.christinaweaverauthor.com

http://www.christinamweaver.com

Find me on facebook Christina Weaver author

Leave a comment