Editing

I would like to say I’m a great reader and writer. I’d like to say that, but it’s not true. I’m a work in progress. Before submitting my manuscript for publishing, I had a friend read it. She did a good job, except she did tell me she got so caught up in the story she didn’t find many corrections.

That being said, I’ve read the manuscript so many times, my eyes pass over things I need to fix. I received a paperback copy of my book and I began to read it. To my horror I found basic mistakes. How could I have missed these? How could my friend miss them? I spent a week reading and I hope I’ve caught the majority of the mistakes.

I hope when they are fixed, my readers will be caught up in the story and overlook anything I may have missed this go through.

I will post when the new revisions have been uploaded and available to buy.

Leave a comment